Just background info on me.

I just thought it would be good to give a little background info on myself before I start giving my opinion. I know that I’ll most likely get a bunch of flak for some stuff I say. A lot of people do blogs and preach their opinions without letting you know why they are credible.

1st off…NO I am not an expert of music nor do I claim to be. I just simply have thoughts and feelings about stuff in the industry that I think I should comment on. Hopefully I can be entertaining without pissing you off too much. I graduated in ’08 with a degree in music production and media studies. I worked for my college radio station for all 4 years. I started as a DJ and rose through the ranks in promotions, then music director, and finally general manager. I play bass, drums, guitar, and can sing (aka hold a note…I don’t actually like the tamber of my voice very much). I am not amazing at any of these, but I can play.

I am a fan of most every type of music – except country. I just can’t get into it. Nothing against it, I think its mostly just a rebellion against my grandparents. My favorite bands include – H.I.M., Metallica, Seether, Eminem, Stone Sour/Slipknot, Lamb of God, Incubus, and Blink-182/Plus 44/Boxcar Racer/Angels&Airwaves/Transplants. There’s many more that I enjoy, but I think you get the general idea. I am not a fan of scene/emo/hardcore. BUT (don’t yell at me yet, save up your anger for later posts) I have found that I do enjoy some songs by various artists of this nature. I mostly just hate “the look” honestly.

All in all, I love music. I hope I entertain you. That’s really what I’m after – entertainment and information.

“It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.”
– Aristotle

Leave a Reply

