old post 3

KC2: The Best and Worst in Music

By KBVU on March 20th, 2008

This week I couldn’t really decide on a band that I want to put as best. No one band really stood out for me, and that could be because I haven’t been paying close attention to the music industry while on vacation. Anyway, let me know what you think of my selections this go ’round.

courtesy www.tasteofchaos.com

Good thing of the week: Rockstar – Taste of Chaos tour 

This tour has been getting better and better each year since it started, i think in 2005. What began with The Used, My Chemical Romance, and Killswitch Engage has moved this year to Avenged Sevenfold, Atreyu, and Bullet for My Valentine. All three are heavily requested bands on the Edge. BFMV, from the same place as the Beatles, just released their 2nd major album – Scream, Aim, Fire. Atreyu is reissuing their latest CD, Lead Sails Paper Anchor, this time with a cover of Epic, a hit song from Faith No More. Avenged Sevenfold has worked its way through the underground and had their City of Evil album be certified Gold. They recently released their self-titled fifth album. The tour recently finished going through the midwest with sell-out crowds and now will move on to the east and west coasts.

Courtesy Yahoo! MusicBad thing of the week: KoRn

I am done defending you oh favorite band of my junior high years. I shed a tear for you when Brian “Head” Welch left you to pursue religion, partly because he chose God over metal, partly because he was the most talented member of your group. Up to that point, you were still a good band in my opinion. Then you moved on, and didn’t add a 2nd guitarist. This left James “Munky” Shaffer to stuggle on his own for original and inspiring guitar riffs. You teamed with Amy Lee, which should just not happen. Then suddenly David Silveria disappeared and you’ve had a slew of “guest” drummers ever since. Terry Bozzio, Joey Jordison, Ray Luzier and probably a few others. I heard recently on your tour through Europe that Munky even left for personal reasons during the tour – which on a personal level is fine. But wow, I would feel ripped off to go to a Korn concert. You pay for a band and only 2/5 show up. I once remember multiple reviews on how you were the best band to see live. But, like the last album of yours that I will ever own…maybe I will see you on the other side.

One Response to “old post 3”

  1. Alexwebmaster Says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a Reply

