Songs I am Addicted to this week

Totally distracted by football today, but here goes…

1. Guns-n-Roses – Welcome to the Jungle – Sweet Child o’ Mine is GNR’s biggest hit, but seriously…the Jungle is really their coolest song. Great intro with Axle’s opening wail, great guitar riffs, kids get expelled for playing this song in school – its that cool.

2. Avenged Sevenfold – Dear God – This is a very underrated song, I’m actually suprised that it isn’t all over Hot AC, alternative, and other formats of radio stations. Its a really heart-felt tune that I think ranks right up there with Seger’s Turn the Page and Metallica’s Nothing Else Matters.

3. Good Charlotte – Hold On – First off, I hate Good Charlotte. Hate Hate Hate. But, alas…I do like this song. I just kind of wish Blink 182, Sum 41 or some other pop-punk band that I actually respect would have done instead.

4. JT Experience – Party Like A Rockstar – Hey, you know you have a cool song when you use the words “party” or “Rockstar” and it’s even better when you combine them. I.E. Shop Boyz, Nickelback, Saliva, P.O.D., Andrew WK. This one’s better…its not just about the party…its about a breakup too!

5. Elton John – Candle in the Wind – This guy just makes great music. This one is a classic. I didn’t like the Princess Di version at first, but I do really like the line “Never fading with the sunset, when the rain sets in”

6. Primus – Big Brown Beaver – Combine humorous imagery with an amazing bass player…you’ve got a great song.

7. Motley Crue – Saints of Los Angeles – I didn’t get attatched to the new Crue when it came out. But, for some reason, I was watching it’s music video this week, and was immediatly drawn to it. Turns out, its a pretty cool song.

8. Placebo – Pure Morning – This is the song that introduced me to the band Placebo. The song has a very weird, attracting vibe to it. And, who can resist a line like “A friend in need’s a friend indeed, a friend with weed is better” ?

9. Metallica – My Apocalypse – I’m trying not to listen to any of the hype, news, or even the songs from the new Death Magnetic album. I want to just go out, buy the CD, and judge it for myself. But, since I’m always looking around music websites…Metallica is unavoidable these days. I caught a glimpse of this song…its pretty damn cool.

10. Three – Alien Angel – This is like the best song that no one has heard. If this song hadn’t been sent to me while I was uploading new music for the radio, I wouldn’t know about it either. It’s got cool lyrics, sweet rhythems, and a pretty cool music video too. Pay attention to what this guy does with his guitar.

4 Responses to “Songs I am Addicted to this week”

  1. whoo cares Says:

    GC is the BEST…
    MOTER FUCKER!

  2. Guns ‘n Roses Appetite for Destruction is probably one of the best debut albums ever… every song off it is perfection.

  3. as if this wasn’t already obvious from a previous post.. i could listen to Dear God all day, every day.

Leave a Reply

