My Rank of the Top 9

Am I the only one that noticed that the band seemed to drown out the performers most of the night?

9. Anoop Desai – He can sing, but he didn’t win any props from me this week. He’s starting to bore me again.

8. Kris Allen – Cool song – uncool singer. Please America, no more votes for Rick Moranis’s little brother. 

7. Megan Corkrey – I love her, she’s gorgeous. I totally agree with the judges though, her unique way of singing kind of hurt her this week. It’s cool how she sings, but she didn’t do anything new or really “out there”. I still hope she stays – if for no other reason than eye candy.

6. Scott Macintyre – Well, he did pretty good this week. I actually really enjoyed him. He finally did what I wanted him to – in terms of performance – he opened up his vocals more, really put in some body movement as he was playing, and I think he earned his way out of the bottom 3 (if just for this week).

5. Matt Giraud – I think the judges were too hard on him. He put on a performace this week, he should get 15 extra votes for piano placement. He’s still not one of my favorites, but he entertained…and that’s what’s really important.

4. Allison Iraheta – Sweet, she brought out a guitar. Amped up her cool factor (pun intended). I really thought No Doubt’s song was a good fit for her, in terms of style…but she really didn’t impress me like she has before.

3. Lil Rounds – Another one that the judges were a bit too hard on. She’s really got the best female vocal cords on here.

2. Danny Gokey – And Danny reminds everyone why he was a favorite back at the start of the season. Give him freedom with song choice, and he’s set. Maybe it was the themes from the last couple weeks that have been holding him down  for me.

1. Adam Lambert – No one is this competition lays more on the line and sets themselves up for possible disaster than Adam. Then he steps on stage and makes everyone else look like they were just his opening acts.

Leave a Reply

