American Idol: Eclectic Eight

First note: Rob Dyrdek was in the audience – awesome! second note: Just now getting this posted right before the results show…great timing. Honestly if they could just ditch half this group tonight, it would be fine…there’s really only four contestants that I think are worthy.

8. Kris Allen – Just for the record…I couldn’t hear his guitar at all. So what’s the point? The trumpets were nice. Cute childhood story. That is all.

7. Anoop Desai – He was better this week, but I wasn’t impressed by the performance. If he stays in the ballad-genre, it will be better for him.

6. Scott Macintyre – Hey look, I could hear his guitar! He wasn’t all there vocally though, those high notes were painful. He has a better low range, he should stay there.

5. Matt Giraud – It wasn’t ‘that’ good. But still pretty good. I’m liking him more now, but I still don’t think he has a chance against a couple other certain contestants.

4. Lil Rounds – I hate that she keeps doing the “copycat” songs. She keeps singing these songs well, and she deserves to be at this stage of the game…but if she doesn’t take the judges advice, I don’t know how long she’ll last.

3. Allison Iraheta – The female race’s best hope for winning American Idol this season. She still proves that she can take on some of the heavy hitters in the male race.

2. Danny Gokey – Isn’t he cheating? It shouldn’t count to use a cover from the year you were born. He didn’t start off the song in a way I liked, but it ended really well. Pretty much exactly what Kara said.

1. Adam Lambert – Ok, I realize that everyone else on this show is just his openers, but he needs to start performing earlier in the show. I just about flipped when my DVR cut out right before his performance. Thank the internet gods for youtube. Adam yet again kicked serious ass vocally. AND, he sang one of my favorite songs. He should provide Lil Rounds with lessons on how to put your stamp on a piece.

Leave a Reply

